St Mary the Virgin Primary School selects Governors from a wide spectrum of the community and welcomes diversity, believing the children will benefit from a Governing Body with experience in a wide field of business, community and family life.

The Chair of Governors, Mrs Jo Hall, and the Governors can be contacted through the school via Mrs Brida Skipworth, who is clerk to governors. Please email, or call the school office on 01747 824446.

Chair of Governors & Foundation Governor – Mrs Joanne Hall
Vice Chair & Appointed Governor – Mrs Nicola Ackroyd
Foundation Governor – Revd Eve Pegler
Foundation Governor– Mrs Kate Wickson
Foundation Governor – Revd Peter Greenwood
Foundation Governor – Mrs Alison Carey
Foundation Governor – Mrs Fatmata Young
Foundation Governor – Mrs Rachel Bingham
Parent Governor – Mr Michael Gale
Staff Governor – Mrs Jen Williamson
Head Teacher – Mrs Sarah Willoughby

Register of Business Interests 2020 – 2021 Governor Register Business Interests 2020-2021

Governors Attendance 2020 – 2021 Governor Attendence 2020 – 2021

Governors Attendance 2019 -2020 Governor Attendence 2019 – 2020

Governors Attendance 2018 – 2019 Governor Attendance 2018 – 2019




Contact Us

For more information or to get in touch:

01747 824446
or by Email